Halloween Pasta in Garlic Oil

Happy Halloween! This week for dinner, I decided to make Halloween-themed dinners that are delicious for everyone, but super fun for my 4-year-old daughter, Holly.

A few weeks ago, I found this bag of Halloween-shaped pasta at TJ Maxx and Holly told me that we HAD to buy it. How could I say no? True, it’s not gluten-free like most of the dishes I make, but I figured this would make a special meal for us during the Halloween season. The shapes include bats, witches and Jack-O-Lanterns. Cute, right??

 

2/3 of the pasta is dyed orange and black. I didn’t want to cover those colors in a tomato sauce or anything with color, so I decided to go for a garlic and olive oil sauce.

I cooked my pasta according to the package instructions and then I prepared my garlic and oil sauce.

In a cold pan, I combinedΒ about 4 tablespoons of olive oil and 2-3 cloves of garlic that I sliced quite thinly.

halloween-pasta-sace

I set the heat to low and let this cook slowly for about 7-8 minutes, which was about how long it took the pasta to cook. When the pasta was al dente, I added it to my garlic sauce and seasoned it with salt and pepper.

halloween-pasta-cooked

How cute is that??? I served my pasta with chicken and a salad. Practically anything would go well with this garlicky pasta!


Happy haunting,
Laura

Leave a Reply

